My new palette knife (also known as a college ID card)

Just for fun, I thought I’d show you my “palette knife” that I used to make the backgrounds in the last post. Yes, it is my college ID. But don’t worry, its ok, for two reasons.

  • A. I’m done with college anyways.
  • B. Our school redid the ID cards and sent a new one (or in my case, a new two) to every current student, so this one was invalid anyhow.

gesso-id1

Notice the bit of newspaper (or maybe magazine?) stuck to the back. I’m not even sure when that got on there, haha. And I like that the picture is painted over now. They took the ID pictures in this tent, except the sun was shining in… brightly, so I had quite a pained grimace in the picture. Very attractive. And yes, for any that stumble on here that didn’t already know, I went to Pepperdine. Ah, the good ol’ days.

About cassandramarie

Cassandra is a 24 year old soon-to-be teacher, used-to-be poet, and when-I-can mixed-media artist; a bookish little nerd with her head in the clouds and the Lord's Word in her heart. View all posts by cassandramarie

Leave a Reply

