Art Journal: Page in Progress

Saturdays are a difficult time to get art done. For most, its the best time, but for me, its the worst. The kids are off school, and they are very…. clingy/irritating/easily bored/in the way/disruptive/every adjective that applies to middle schoolers. I love children, but once they hit that age, forget it. They should be sent to the moon cause you can’t do anything with ’em.

Anyhow, any art I do today will happen late at night. I WILL work on some. I want to enter more challenges! In the mean time, I thought I’d post an art journal page I’ve been adding to a little at a time. There’s no actual journaling– yet. I will add some, but I’m not sure what, or if I should add more visual elements (tissue paper? Book pages? Some white? Play up a few colors? I don’t know.) For fun, take a look at what I have so far.

art-journal-wip-page1

About cassandramarie

Cassandra is a 24 year old soon-to-be teacher, used-to-be poet, and when-I-can mixed-media artist; a bookish little nerd with her head in the clouds and the Lord's Word in her heart. View all posts by cassandramarie

Leave a Reply

