I never learn

I SAID I wasn’t going to make any more cards. I realized I was horrible at it. And what do I do? My college roommate’s wedding comes up, and I don’t want to give her an impersonal store card when the gift is already something from the registry rather than something with any thought from me. So, despite previous lessons, I made a card. It is the most horrendously ugly thing I’ve ever seen. For a WEDDING. Where things are supposed to be pretty and elegant. And now, I have a few hours to find a solution, which will likely be some store thing, only with less time to choose a nice one.

I am an idiot.

About cassandramarie

Cassandra is a 24 year old soon-to-be teacher, used-to-be poet, and when-I-can mixed-media artist; a bookish little nerd with her head in the clouds and the Lord's Word in her heart. View all posts by cassandramarie

2 responses to “I never learn

  • Tifany D.

    Wel…it’s not fair to tell us about it and not show it! Let’s see the “ugliness”.

  • Lotus L Vele

    I can sooo relate to what you’re saying! I promised myself that I would put more thought into my gifts and make the cards myself. How hard can it be? Well, pretty dang hard… lol… My sorry attempts end up in the trash and a last minute “Alex! Make ____ a card!” comes out. My son whips out the coolest cards in minutes and he’s 12…! lol
    Lotus

Leave a Reply

