Somerset Studios, How I Love Thee!

The 2nd Art Journaling issue has come out, and I didn’t even realize it. I was in Barnes and Noble to purchase a going away gift for a friend, and I happened to wander through magazines to see if any of the art magazines I like had interesting issues out– and to my glee, not only was the Art Journaling issue out, it was sitting right there on the shelf.  So far, it looks great.  I’m really excited to try some of the techniques, and all the artwork is absolutely gorgeous. I am sooooo sad I wasn’t able to get the Winter issue. I’ve been trying to find it on ebay, but no luck. Anyone have a copy they no longer want? I know its available digitally, but I want a physical copy. I like flipping through pages.

As a side note, I also picked up the current issue of Somerset Studio, and I’ve ordered the Somerset Apprentice magazine as well. I have lots of eye candy to attend to.

_
About cassandramarie

Cassandra is a 24 year old soon-to-be teacher, used-to-be poet, and when-I-can mixed-media artist; a bookish little nerd with her head in the clouds and the Lord's Word in her heart. View all posts by cassandramarie

2 responses to “Somerset Studios, How I Love Thee!

  • Mary

    Hi…how much is the new issue of Art Journaling going for at Barnes and Noble? I ordered it on Ebay because I don’t know when I’ll get to the “big city.” I paid $18.15 for it there and that’s including the shipping cost.

    • cassandramarie

      Honestly… I don’t remember. I literally saw it and took it to the counter without a second thought (and I did have the other magazine with me too). If I happen to stumble upon the receipt, I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

