I think I need a push

I am probably speaking into the darkness here, but I thought I’d share my lack of progress. I’ve been fairly discouraged the last few days, artistically and otherwise, not to mention mildly sick. I’m starting to doubt my goal is reasonable. I’ve picked my three projects, but before I can even start I need to clean my desk (and the cat-box beneath it, which I seriously suspect my sister leaves entirely to me). Thus… I have to contend with clutter, smell, fatigue, and a general lack of inspiration (I have my projects to start from, but I don’t particularly know where I am going with them.) I intended to start last night, or at least clean, and be elbow deep in art by now. So far… not so good.

2010 is off to a poor start.

About cassandramarie

Cassandra is a 24 year old soon-to-be teacher, used-to-be poet, and when-I-can mixed-media artist; a bookish little nerd with her head in the clouds and the Lord's Word in her heart. View all posts by cassandramarie

2 responses to “I think I need a push

  • margretha

    Hi Cassandra,
    here is a little nudge for you. I can’t remember how I came across your blog, but maybe this is the reason I put you on my google reader. Well, just a little hello from the darkness 🙂
    I am in the middle of practicalities (cleaning, organizing, sorting through things to make space) and trying to gather the momentum to reclaim my blog in the new year, so I know where you are right now.
    A little suggestion? Take care of the the cat litter, push the clutter to one side of the desk and do a messy diary page. No pressure, you are you, you are loved and you are growing.
    Happy new year.
    Margretha

  • Stephen

    Hi, I’d like to use a couple of images of your beautiful art journals for our online magazine. The site is here: http://dimezzoilmare.com — we focus mainly on handwritten journal snapshots and art journal images. I hope to be able to show yours as well! Let me know soon…

Leave a Reply

