Too Much Rain!

I’m sure, lovely readers, that you heard about (or perhaps yourself experienced) the torrential rain this last week.* This is my tribute to the weather. I love rain, but it’s been a little much!

I actually finished this 3 nights ago but my journal is bigger than my scanner, and my scanner is actually not my scanner and thus requires me to email each scan. Also, some of the scans magically cropped themselves, requiring MORE scans. Then I had to puzzle the whole thing together. It’s not perfect, but… here it is. As usual, some of the colors are off, specifically the minty-green umbrella. You’ll have to use your imagination 😛

* I’m aware there are much WORSE weather conditions. I’m not complaining. However, rain happened, and caused a few problems. Thus, I have something to journal about. I promise, I normally like rain!

About cassandramarie

Cassandra is a 24 year old soon-to-be teacher, used-to-be poet, and when-I-can mixed-media artist; a bookish little nerd with her head in the clouds and the Lord's Word in her heart. View all posts by cassandramarie

One response to “Too Much Rain!

  • quinncreative

    I get “too much rain.” Even here in the desert, where rain means drinking water, we had four inches in two days and it was too much–we had to pump water out of the pool and the xeriscaping washed into the street.

Leave a Reply

