Some Good Things on a Tuesday

Tuesday was just an all around good day. By the end of it, I knew I had to do a journal page about it. I didn’t actually start until Wednesday night, and didn’t decide on adhesives till the next day, which is why it isn’t going up until tonight. I am REALLY pleased with it though.

Granted, it looks like I stole it from Samantha Kira’s journal, haha. Oh well. I think it was the bright colors– not my usual fare, but it just fit. I picked the cheeriest background I had prepared, and then, on a whim, I tried the gauzy orange paper stuff (not sure what it’s called, but I like it!). When I first received it, I was dubious. It was ORANGE. I’m not a fan of orange. But it just… worked. And then I tried other stuff from my scrap file, and found the pink color someone sent me ages ago. And what do you know? It looked GOOD. And then it dawned on me with the ink writing, and the bright colors, it was definitely like something Samantha Kira would do. I panicked briefly, but then I just shrugged and went with it. I was having fun. And I’m enough of a fan, a tribute page couldn’t hurt. So there you are.

About cassandramarie

Cassandra is a 24 year old soon-to-be teacher, used-to-be poet, and when-I-can mixed-media artist; a bookish little nerd with her head in the clouds and the Lord's Word in her heart. View all posts by cassandramarie

One response to “Some Good Things on a Tuesday

  • linda

    Beautiful page – I love the colors! I’m also inspired after watching Samantha’s vlog…it’s great to connect with others who like art journaling too! Glad to have found your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

