Postdated: Fish Garland

Another April craft, also for a swap-bot swap. For this, the instructions were to make a garland 2 feet or longer with decorated paper fish. Mine did not turn out as I first envisioned at all (in part due to the size of my fish, in part because my partner liked pink, which is unfamiliar territory for me) but I still like it. What I envisioned was using my sewing machine to do the outlines, but after I did the drawings, I realized there was NO way I could pull off that level of detail– at least not in the time I had left to complete the project. Instead, I used a micron pen to sketch and crosshatch the details. I apologize for the quality of the photos– I took them at night before packaging the garland to send.






About cassandramarie

Cassandra is a 24 year old soon-to-be teacher, used-to-be poet, and when-I-can mixed-media artist; a bookish little nerd with her head in the clouds and the Lord's Word in her heart. View all posts by cassandramarie

Leave a Reply

